Colorado severe drought natural disaster areas

Jun 28, 2013
Sen. Michael Bennet announced last week that USDA has designated seven Colorado counties suffering from severe losses due to drought as natural disaster areas. Mineral and Archuleta counties were designated as primary natural disaster areas and Saguache, Rio Grande, La Plata, Hinsdale, and Conejos counties as contiguous disaster areas.

You must Sign In or Register to access this content

Not a subscriber yet? Try WLJ free for 30 days!

Register to read WLJ's digital edition and enjoy unlimited access to the news source more livestock producers depend on.

Click here to begin your free 30 day trial subscription.

Current Users

Forget your password?

Current WLJ subscribers: Log in using your six-digit customer number, which you will find printed above your name on the mailing label of your weekly journal. Use the password wlj123, then go to the profile page to customize your password and log in as you wish.