David Mendenhall becomes new CCA president

Jul 1, 2011
by WLJ

David Mendenhall of Rocky Ford, CO, became the 2011-2012 president of the Colorado Cattlemen’s Association (CCA) on June 22 during the association’s 144th annual convention in Steamboat Springs, CO.

Mendenhall was raised on the family ranch south of Rocky Ford. He, his wife Laura, and their daughter Taylor reside at their ranch in Rocky Ford where they run a cow/calf operation. Prior to returning to the family ranch, he attended Western State College in Gunnison, CO, where he received a degree in Business Administration with a minor in Finance. He has been active in his local affiliate, the Bent-Prowers Cattle and Horse Growers’ Association, even serving as president in 1996. He joined the CCA Board of Directors in 1996 as a southeast quarter representative.

Mendenhall has been a member of CCA since 1986 and has played a vital role in membership recruitment throughout the years.

Current members of the 2011-2012 Colorado Cattlemen’s Association Board include: President David Mendenhall, Rocky Ford; President-Elect T. Wright Dickinson, Maybell, CO; 1st Vice-President Gene Manuello, Sterling, CO; 2nd Vice- President Frank Daley, New Castle, CO; Treasurer Jean Stetson, Craig, CO; NE Quarter Reps Troy Marshall, Burlington, CO, and Todd Inglee, Arvada, CO; NW Quarter Reps Jon Hill, Rangely, CO, and Mike Hogue, Steamboat Springs, CO; SW Quarter Reps Tim Lehmann, Powderhorn, CO, and Roy Oliver, Alamosa, CO; SE Quarter Reps Steve Wooten, Kim, CO, and Bob Patterson, Kim, CO; Immediate Past President Robbie LeValley, Hotchkiss, CO; Past President Tim Canterbury, Howard, CO. — WLJ