TCFA names officers, board

Nov 30, 2009
by WLJ
TCFA names officers, board

The Texas Cattle Feeders Association (TCFA), during its 2009 Annual Convention in Amarillo, TX, named its officers and directors for the coming year.

Mike Engler of Amarillo is chairman of the board. Bo Kizziar of Spearman, TX, is chairman-elect, and Jim Peters of Quemado, TX, is vice chairman.

Cattle feeders elected to one-year terms on the board of directors are Scott Anderson of Guymon, OK; David Baumann of Dawn, TX; Mike Engler of Amarillo; Bill Roser of Watonga, OK; Warren White of Hereford, TX; and Richard Winter of Amarillo.

Directors chosen for twoyear terms are Raymond Brown of Hereford; Sammy Brown of Friona, TX; Dave Delaney of Kingsville, TX; Robby Kirkland of Vega, TX; Bo Kizziar of Spearman; and Dale Smith of Amarillo.

Elected to three-year terms as directors are Kevin Buse of Hereford; Chris Hitch of Guymon, OK; Jim Peters of Quemado; Pat Schwab of Bovina, TX; Mike Thoren of Greeley, CO; and Monty Wheeler of Pampa, TX. Also serving on the TCFA board are the association’s two immediate past chairmen: Monte Cluck of Boerne, TX, and Walter E. Lasley of Stratford, TX.

TCFA represents cattle feeders in Texas, Oklahoma and New Mexico—an area that produces 30 percent of the nation’s fed beef. — WLJ